Rev. Father Carlos G. Vallés, s.j.

Standard

Rev.Father Carlos G. Vallés, s.j.
Birth Date: 4 – 11 -1925

Dear Father ,

I Found you and able to listen you in Spanish!

Is it possible to have in English if not in Gujarati?

We wish and pray for “Shantam jivi Sharad”

Happy Birthday and love.

Pranam

Rajoo and Trivedi Parivar.

* From your Website Bimonthly –
====================================================

Psalm 93 – Teach me, Lord

“Happy the man whom you instruct, O Lord,
and teach out of your law.”

I need your instruction, Lord. I want to be a docile pupil in your wide classroom. I want to observe, I want to assimilate, I want to learn. I know that the teaching goes on the whole day, only my learning fails because I do not pay attention, I do not recognise the situations, I do not hear your voice.

Teach me through the events of the day. You put them before me, therefore you know their meaning and their importance for me. Teach me how to read them, how to decipher your messages in a chance encounter, in a piece of news, in a sudden joy, in a threatening worry. You are there, Lord. Your hand is in those writings. Your face is behind those faces. Let me recognise it. Let me understand what you want to tell me through each one of those events and encounters along my day.

Teach me through the silence of my heart. You need no words and no actions. You are present in my moods and you read my innermost thoughts. Teach me to know myself. Teach me to understand this mess of feelings and this tangle of ideas that is inside me and that I myself don’t understand. Why do I react as I react? Why do I feel sad without motive? Why do I get angry with people I love? Why cannot I pray when I want to pray? Why do I doubt you when I swear by you? Why do I hate myself when I know you love me? Why am I such a riddle to myself that the more I reflect the less I understand my own mind?

Teach me trough others, teach me through experience, teach me through life. Free my instincts from routine and prejudice that they may guide me with nature’s wisdom through the jungle of decisions. Enliven my senses that they may give back to me the freshness of creation through the friendliness of my body. Still my mind that it may perceive in virginal innocence the unspoilt images of the world of thought. Cleanse my heart that it may beat with steady confidence to the eternal rhythms of friendship and love.

Teach me through your presence, your word, your grace. Make me see things as you see them, make me value what you value and reject what you reject. Make me trust your Providence and believe that men and women are good even when they hurt me or wish me ill. Make me have faith in your action among men and women, and rejoice with the hope of the coming of your Kingdom.

Teach me, Lord, teach me day by day, teach me trough my life that I may grow in understanding of myself, of life and of you, and the light in my mind may illumine for my steps the path that leads to you.

RE:
http://www.carlosvalles.com/ningles/ibiogra.htm
http://www.seccionsalud.tv/V2/05-07-2010-vales-mas.php

About dhavalrajgeera

Physician who is providing free service to the needy since 1971. Rajendra M. Trivedi, M.D. who is Yoga East Medical Advisor www.yogaeast.net/index.htm http://www.yogaeast.net/index.htm Graduated in 1968 from B. J. Medical College, Amadavad, India. Post Graduate training in Neurological Surgery from Charles University in Czechoslovakia. 1969 - 71. and received Czechoslovakian Government Scholarship. Completed training at the Cambridge Hospital and Harvard University in Psychiatry. Rajendra M. trivedi is an Attending Psychiatrist at Baldpate Hospital. He is the Medical Director of CCA and Pain Center in Stoneham, MA where he has been serving the community since 1971 as a Physician. OTHER AFFILIATIONS: Lifer of APA - American Psychiatrist Association Senior Physician and Volunteer with Massachusetts Medical Society and a Deligate of the Middlesex District. www.massmed.org Patron member of AAPI - American Association of PHYSICIANS OF INDIA. LIFE MEMBER OF IMANE - Indian Medical Association of New England. Member of the Board of Advisors "SAHELI, Boston,MA. www.saheliboston.org/About1/A_Board Dr. Trivedi is working closely with the Perkin's School for the Blind. www.perkins.org. Dr. Trivedi is a Life member and Honorary Volunteer for the Fund Raising Contact for North America of BPA - Blind People Association of Amadavad, India. www.bpaindia.org Dr.Trivedi is the Medical Advisor for Yoga East since 1993. He is a Physician who started Health Screening and Consultation At Shri Dwarkami Clinic in Billerica, MA. https://www.dwarkamai.com/health-and-wellness

11 responses »

  1. Our Request for Rev. Father C.G. Valles s.j.him to visit next year to our home. … and his Answer.

    I would love to come, Rajoo, but I don’t see the possibility.
    Happy birthday to you on Bhai Bij.
    I cannot imagine you with 70 years; but then, I too have changed.
    Love amd blessings,
    Father Valles

  2. Thanks,

    Can you send me his e-mail address.. happy to see his e-mail address..
    i used to write and communicate with another father who was sport in charge, also from spain,,, and was in america,after st.xavier’s college then jamshedpur and then here,,

    Taj
    taj pathan [pathantaj@gmail.com]

  3. Dear Sir,
    ‘info@seccionsalud.tv’

    I saw an Interview of. Rev. Father Carlos. Gonzalez Vallés, S.J.

    He was my teacher of Mathematics in 1960.

    He is my mentor and teacher and we are connected today.

    Can you give me his video tape interview?

    I like to put in my family blog website.

    Regards

    Rajendra Trivedi

    http://www.bpaindia.org

  4. આવા ઉમદા વિચાર અને આચારવાળા પાદરીઓને પોતાના ધર્મપ્રચાર માટે અનીતિમાન ચીતરી ઘણુ ગુમાવાય છે.
    સલામ આવા મૅન્ટોરોને ……………

  5. have no idea where one can listen to me and in what language, Rajoo. I’ve never done such things. If others have taped me they’ve done it on their own. Thanks for the photos.
    Love and blessings,

    Father Carlos G. Vallés, s.j.

    From: Dr. Rajendra Trivedi, M.D.
    To: ‘Carlos G. Vallés’
    Cc: ‘Geeta Trivedi, M.D.’
    Sent: Wednesday, November 10, 2010 12:38 AM
    Carlos G. Vallés

    http://www.carlosvalles.com/ningles/ibiogra.htm

  6. it would be great if some one could share the email id or residential address or any other contact information of father valles.
    thank u..!!

  7. Pujya Father,

    Pranam.
    I was much preoccupied for last few days about you and here i saw you on Youtube and the visit to USA.
    Are you still in USA will love you to visit us.
    Please,Let us know.
    Geeta and we all will love to pay visit.
    Love

    Rajoo

    Father Valles addressing on August 27, 2012

    Thanks to Jagdish

  8. I was only in Philadelphia, Rajoo, and only for a few days, and I flew directly from Madrid there and back. I had a good and fruitful time, but I also got tired as long journeys are now rather a strain. Thanks for sending those pictures of my function there, which I had not seen.

    Love and joy for Geeta and you,

    Father Valles

    De: Dr. Rajendra Trivedi, M.D. [mailto:rmtrivedi@comcast.net]
    Enviado el: sábado, 01 de septiembre de 2012 1:00
    Para: ‘Carlos G. Vallés’
    CC: ‘Jitubhai Trivedi’; ‘Jay Trivedi’; ‘Dr. Geeta Trivedi’
    Asunto: Father in USA

    Pujya Father,

    Pranam.

    I was much preoccupied for last few days about you and here i saw you on Youtube and the visit to USA.

    Are you still in USA will love you to visit us.

    Please,Let us know.

    Geeta and we all will love to pay visit.

    Love

    Rajoo

    Father Valles addressing on August 27, 2012

    Thanks to Jagdish – http://jagadishchristian.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/Fr.VallesBook08272012.jpg

Leave a Reply

